## **PLANNING COMMISSION**

**Authorization:** Created in accordance with Michigan Planning Enabling Act (PA

33 of 2008; as amended); and Part 12, Chapter 1202, of the City

Codified Ordinances.

**Appointing Authority:** Mayor with approval of a majority vote of the City Commission.

Members: Nine. Mayor appoints eight persons, seven of whom are members

of the community, one of whom is a City Commissioner. Mayor and City Commissioner are ex-officio with full voting rights.

**Term:** Three years or until successor takes office. Ex-Officio members

shall serve one year.

**Compensation:** None

<u>Name</u>	Address	<b>Term Expires</b>
Steve Barker Alyssa Jones John Godfrey	<ul><li>150 Birch Lane</li><li>115 West Michigan Avenue</li><li>625 Morningside Drive</li></ul>	$   \begin{array}{c}     1 - 01 - 2017 \\     1 - 01 - 2017 \\     1 - 01 - 2017   \end{array} $
Jim Hopkins William Burton	170 WahWayTaySee Way 160 Ann Avenue	$   \begin{array}{c}     1 - 01 - 2018 \\     1 - 01 - 2018   \end{array} $
John Stetler Dan Buscher	224 Lynwood Drive 113 South Hills Drive	$   \begin{array}{c}     1 - 01 - 2019 \\     1 - 01 - 2019   \end{array} $
Dean Newsome, Commissioner	84 Guest Street	11 - 20 - 2015

Vice Mayor Lynn Ward Gray, Ex-Officio