SUSTAINABLE BC COMMITTEE

- <u>Authorization:</u> Resolution No. 41, adopted by the City Commission on December 4, 2007, established the Environmental Policy Study Committee. Resolution No. 158, adopted June 18, 2013, changed the name of the committee to be the Sustainable BC Committee, and updated its purpose. Resolution No. 36, adopted December 19, 217, changed the membership guidelines to allow for the appointment of Commissioner Alternates.
- <u>Appointing Authority:</u> City staff members of the Committee shall be appointed by the City Manager and the remaining Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor and City Commission. The Mayor and City Commission is authorized to also appoint one member of the City Commission as an alternate to attend meetings only in the event of the unavailability of an appointed City Commission member.
- <u>Purpose:</u> The purpose of the Committee is to increase the city's efforts to incorporate environmentally responsible, cost-effective policy in the planning, administration and economic development of its built infrastructure and natural resources. The committee may make recommendations to the city commission for its consideration and will be available to the commission as a resource on sustainable policy.
- <u>Members</u>: The Committee may have up to 19 members and will review and recommend environmental/conservation policy for the City, including recommendations for action to the City Commission. The Committee shall be composed of up to four City Commissioners, two city staff, as well as representatives from the community. Community representatives shall reside in the City of Battle Creek, or represent:

--small business located in the City of Battle Creek

--moderate to large business located in Battle Creek

- --conservation experience
- --manufacturing experience
- --recreation experience
- --legal or technical experience in environmental issues
- --other interests as determined to be appropriate by the Commission.

Term: Two Years

Compensation: None.

Name	Address	<u> Term Expires</u>
Lindsey Johnson Commissioner Susan Baldwin Commissioner Kate Flores Commissioner Jim Lance Vice Mayor Sherry Sofia	230 Wahwahtaysee Way, Battle Creek, MI 49015 PO Box 1717, Battle Creek, MI 49016 PO Box 1717, Battle Creek, MI 49016 PO Box 1717, Battle Creek, MI 49016 PO Box 1717, Battle Creek, MI 49016	05-02-2019 12-19-2019 12-19-2019 12-19-2019 12-19-2019
Susan Anderson Kathy Antaya Michael Myszka Andy Helmboldt Sarah Kelly	 12 Lakeside Drive, Battle Creek, MI 49015 117 Parkridge Drive, Battle Creek, MI 49037 1 Denso Road, Battle Creek, MI 49037 303 Sherman Rd., Battle Creek, MI 49015 	01-16-2020 01-16-2020 01-16-2020 01-16-2020 01-16-2020
Calhoun County Public Health I	Department	

Sustainable BC Committee Page 2

Elizabeth Paul	PO Box 1717, Battle Creek, MI 49016	01-16-2020
Environmental Program Coordina		01.16.0000
Kurt Tribbett, Engineer. Admin.	PO Box 1717, Battle Creek, MI 49016	01-16-2020
Kristin Blood	236 Bedford Rd. N., Battle Creek, MI 49017	01-08-2021

Commission Alternate:

Wark Delinke, Wayor 474 Country Club Drive, Dattie Creek, Wi 490	Mark Behnke, Mayor	474 Country Club Drive, Battle Creek, MI 4901
--	--------------------	---

1-10-19/sma