PLANNING COMMISSION

Authorization: Created in accordance with Michigan Planning Enabling Act (PA

33 of 2008; as amended); and Part 12, Chapter 1202, of the City

Codified Ordinances.

Appointing Authority: Mayor with approval of a majority vote of the City Commission.

Members: Nine. Mayor appoints eight persons, seven of whom are members

of the community, one of whom is a City Commissioner. Mayor and City Commissioner are ex-officio with full voting rights.

Term: Three years or until successor takes office. Ex-Officio members

shall serve one year.

Compensation: None

<u>Name</u>	Address	Term Expires
Joe Sobieralski John Godfrey III Cody Newman	Battle Creek Unlimited 625 Morningside Drive 11 Carlyle St.	$ \begin{array}{r} 1 - 01 - 2020 \\ 1 - 01 - 2020 \\ 1 - 01 - 2020 \end{array} $
Commissioner Susan Baldwin, Ex-C Commissioner Lynn Ward Gray, Ex	Officio	11 - 10 - 2020 11 - 10 - 2020
Jim Hopkins Robert Whitfield	170 WahWayTaySee Way 115 Morgan Avenue W	$ \begin{array}{c} 1 - 01 - 2021 \\ 1 - 01 - 2021 \end{array} $
John Stetler Dan Buscher	224 Lynwood Drive 113 South Hills Drive	$1 - 01 - 2022 \\ 1 - 01 - 2022$